fbdev-test.git
6 years agoAdd alpha blending support master
Laurent Pinchart [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 10:49:39 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Add alpha blending support

For formats that include an alpha channel, the -a/--alpha command line
argument can be used to specify an alpha value for the test pattern.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
6 years agoAdd gradient test pattern
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 22:37:09 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Add gradient test pattern

7 years agoSupport NV12, NV21, NV16, NV61, NV24 and NV42 formats
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 14:18:43 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Support NV12, NV21, NV16, NV61, NV24 and NV42 formats

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoAdd support for fourcc-based format API
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 14:17:21 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Add support for fourcc-based format API

Use the new API by default, and automatically fall back to the legacy
RGB API when the new API isn't supported.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoAdd red, blue and green bitfields information to device structure
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 10:13:14 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Add red, blue and green bitfields information to device structure

When using the fourcc-based formats API, the fb_var_screeninfo red,
green, blue and transp fields are not valid anymore. Duplicate the
information in the device structure and use it to compute test pattern
colors in preparation of the fourcc-based formats API implementation.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoUpdate fixed screen info after changing format or resolution
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 15:07:23 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Update fixed screen info after changing format or resolution

The line length field can change after changing the format or the
resolution. Re-read fixed screen info from the device.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoAdd .gitignore
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 11:31:44 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Add .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoAdd support for lines test pattern
Laurent Pinchart [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 12:58:27 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Add support for lines test pattern

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoAdd support for user-selectable test patterns
Laurent Pinchart [Mon, 9 May 2011 07:09:04 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Add support for user-selectable test patterns

The only currently supported test pattern is the SMPTE color bars.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
7 years agoInitial commit
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 14:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>