libmediactl: get rid of memset via using calloc
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 15:24:07 +0000 (18:24 +0300)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:20:04 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
The code snippet
x = malloc(sizeof(*x));
memset(x, 0, sizeof(*x));
could be easily changed to
x = calloc(1, sizeof(*x));

Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
src/media.c

index 099e77e..f443d0c 100644 (file)
@@ -410,12 +410,11 @@ struct media_device *media_open(const char *name, int verbose)
        struct media_device *media;
        int ret;
 
-       media = malloc(sizeof(*media));
+       media = calloc(1, sizeof(*media));
        if (media == NULL) {
                printf("%s: unable to allocate memory\n", __func__);
                return NULL;
        }
-       memset(media, 0, sizeof(*media));
 
        if (verbose)
                printf("Opening media device %s\n", name);