Reset file descriptor value after closing a subdev
authorTodor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 15:51:16 +0000 (18:51 +0300)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2011 14:23:53 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
After a subdev is closed set entity->fd to -1.

Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
src/subdev.c

index 3960d05..f8ccfe3 100644 (file)
@@ -51,6 +51,7 @@ int v4l2_subdev_open(struct media_entity *entity)
 void v4l2_subdev_close(struct media_entity *entity)
 {
        close(entity->fd);
+       entity->fd = -1;
 }
 
 int v4l2_subdev_get_format(struct media_entity *entity,