Fix linking of shared libraries
authorAndreas Bombe <aeb@debian.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 21:03:53 +0000 (22:03 +0100)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0100)
When using libudev, it is actually libmediactl that uses it and not the
media-ctl executable. libv4l2subdev uses functions from libmediactl and
therefore needs to be linked against it.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Bombe <aeb@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
src/Makefile.am

index 2583464..f754763 100644 (file)
@@ -1,12 +1,12 @@
 lib_LTLIBRARIES = libmediactl.la libv4l2subdev.la
 libmediactl_la_SOURCES = mediactl.c
+libmediactl_la_CFLAGS = $(LIBUDEV_CFLAGS)
+libmediactl_la_LDFLAGS = $(LIBUDEV_LIBS)
 libv4l2subdev_la_SOURCES = v4l2subdev.c
+libv4l2subdev_la_LIBADD = libmediactl.la
 mediactl_includedir=$(includedir)/mediactl
 mediactl_include_HEADERS = mediactl.h v4l2subdev.h
 
 bin_PROGRAMS = media-ctl
-media_ctl_CFLAGS = $(LIBUDEV_CFLAGS)
-media_ctl_LDFLAGS = $(LIBUDEV_LIBS)
 media_ctl_SOURCES = main.c options.c options.h tools.h
 media_ctl_LDADD = libmediactl.la libv4l2subdev.la
-