Modify media_entity_remote_pad() to return source pad only
authorTodor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 15:46:42 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Mon, 7 Feb 2011 14:36:52 +0000 (15:36 +0100)
Rename media_entity_remote_pad() to media_entity_remote_source().
When it is called on a sink pad, return the linked source pad.
When it is called on a source pad, return NULL.

Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
media.c
media.h

diff --git a/media.c b/media.c
index e976978..0ec5c16 100644 (file)
--- a/media.c
+++ b/media.c
 /*
  * media_entity_remote_pad -
  */
-struct media_entity_pad *media_entity_remote_pad(struct media_entity_pad *pad)
+struct media_entity_pad *media_entity_remote_source(struct media_entity_pad *pad)
 {
        unsigned int i;
 
+       if (!(pad->flags & MEDIA_PAD_FLAG_INPUT))
+               return NULL;
+
        for (i = 0; i < pad->entity->info.links; ++i) {
                struct media_entity_link *link = &pad->entity->links[i];
 
                if (!(link->flags & MEDIA_LINK_FLAG_ACTIVE))
                        continue;
 
-               if (link->source == pad)
-                       return link->sink;
-
                if (link->sink == pad)
                        return link->source;
        }
diff --git a/media.h b/media.h
index 9467cdc..c94e60e 100644 (file)
--- a/media.h
+++ b/media.h
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ struct media_device {
 struct media_device *media_open(const char *name, int verbose);
 void media_close(struct media_device *media);
 
-struct media_entity_pad *media_entity_remote_pad(struct media_entity_pad *pad);
+struct media_entity_pad *media_entity_remote_source(struct media_entity_pad *pad);
 
 static inline unsigned int media_entity_type(struct media_entity *entity)
 {