Be able to add more CFLAGS
authorSergio Aguirre <saaguirre@ti.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 16:17:26 +0000 (11:17 -0500)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Fri, 30 Jul 2010 13:41:34 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
This allows the gcc compilation to build with extra parameters.

For example, if we want to build with -static, we just do:

make CFLAGS=-static

Signed-off-by: Sergio Aguirre <saaguirre@ti.com>
Makefile

index bf4cf55..b1e6bfc 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ KDIR ?= /usr/src/linux
 KINC := -I$(KDIR)/include -I$(KDIR)/arch/$(SRCARCH)/include
 CC   := $(CROSS_COMPILE)gcc
 
-CFLAGS = -O2 -Wall -fpic -I. $(KINC)
+CFLAGS += -O2 -Wall -fpic -I. $(KINC)
 OBJS = media.o main.o options.o subdev.o
 
 all: media-ctl