Add link to media_device from the media_entity
authorSakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
Fri, 7 Oct 2011 15:38:06 +0000 (18:38 +0300)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 11:31:21 +0000 (13:31 +0200)
This makes it possible to obtain the media device an entity belongs to.

Signed-off-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
src/mediactl.c
src/mediactl.h

index 82ede25..7b7b93a 100644 (file)
@@ -372,6 +372,7 @@ static int media_enum_entities(struct media_device *media, int verbose)
                memset(entity, 0, sizeof(*entity));
                entity->fd = -1;
                entity->info.id = id | MEDIA_ENT_ID_FLAG_NEXT;
+               entity->media = media;
 
                ret = ioctl(media->fd, MEDIA_IOC_ENUM_ENTITIES, &entity->info);
                if (ret < 0) {
index 65ad890..fbd7813 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,7 @@ struct media_pad {
 };
 
 struct media_entity {
+       struct media_device *media;
        struct media_entity_desc info;
        struct media_pad *pads;
        struct media_link *links;