Add media_entity_type() to media.h and make it inline.
authorTodor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 15:46:40 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Mon, 7 Feb 2011 14:31:19 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
media.c
media.h

diff --git a/media.c b/media.c
index d5d98de..9974ae1 100644 (file)
--- a/media.c
+++ b/media.c
 #include "subdev.h"
 #include "tools.h"
 
-static unsigned int media_entity_type(struct media_entity *entity)
-{
-       return entity->info.type & MEDIA_ENTITY_TYPE_MASK;
-}
-
 static const char *media_entity_type_to_string(unsigned type)
 {
        static const struct {
diff --git a/media.h b/media.h
index 9a77fac..41b5556 100644 (file)
--- a/media.h
+++ b/media.h
@@ -54,6 +54,11 @@ void media_close(struct media_device *media);
 
 struct media_entity_pad *media_entity_remote_pad(struct media_entity_pad *pad);
 
+static inline unsigned int media_entity_type(struct media_entity *entity)
+{
+       return entity->info.type & MEDIA_ENTITY_TYPE_MASK;
+}
+
 struct media_entity *media_get_entity_by_name(struct media_device *media,
        const char *name, size_t length);
 struct media_entity *media_get_entity_by_id(struct media_device *media,