options: don't imply -v when doing a -p.
authorAndré Draszik <andre.draszik@linaro.org>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:28:04 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 13:03:43 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
This avoids us getting (unnecessary) debug messages during -p.

Signed-off-by: Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
Signed-off-by: André Draszik <andre.draszik@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
src/options.c

index 4435d0b..d1fe6e9 100644 (file)
@@ -42,8 +42,8 @@ static void usage(const char *argv0, int verbose)
        printf("-h, --help              Show verbose help and exit\n");
        printf("-i, --interactive       Modify links interactively\n");
        printf("-l, --links             Comma-separated list of links descriptors to setup\n");
-       printf("-p, --print-topology    Print the device topology (implies -v)\n");
-       printf("    --print-dot         Print the device topology as a dot graph (implies -v)\n");
+       printf("-p, --print-topology    Print the device topology\n");
+       printf("    --print-dot         Print the device topology as a dot graph\n");
        printf("-r, --reset             Reset all links to inactive\n");
        printf("-v, --verbose           Be verbose\n");
 
@@ -143,7 +143,6 @@ int parse_cmdline(int argc, char **argv)
 
                case 'p':
                        media_opts.print = 1;
-                       media_opts.verbose = 1;
                        break;
 
                case 'r':