fix for automake-1.12
authorStefan Herbrechtsmeier <sherbrec@cit-ec.uni-bielefeld.de>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 10:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0200)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 11:11:31 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
This patch fixes following kind of issues with automake 1.12
| automake: warnings are treated as errors
...
| warning: 'libmediactl.la': linking libtool libraries using a non-POSIX
| ltlibrary.am: archiver requires 'AM_PROG_AR' in 'configure.in'
| warning: 'libv4l2subdev.la': linking libtool libraries using a non-POSIX
| ltlibrary.am: archiver requires 'AM_PROG_AR' in 'configure.in'
...
| src/Makefile.am:10: warning: compiling 'main.c' with per-target flags requires 'AM_PROG_CC_C_O' in 'configure.in'

Signed-off-by: Stefan Herbrechtsmeier <sherbrec@cit-ec.uni-bielefeld.de>
configure.in

index 6903451..98459d4 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE([-Wall -Werror foreign])
 
 # Checks for programs.
 AC_PROG_CC
+AM_PROG_CC_C_O
+# automake 1.12 seems to require this, but automake 1.11 doesn't recognize it
+m4_ifdef([AM_PROG_AR], [AM_PROG_AR])
 AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
 
 # Checks for libraries.