samsung-utils.git
21 months agov4l2-drm-example: Add Makefile master
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 21:09:51 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
v4l2-drm-example: Add Makefile

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
3 years agov4l2-drm-example: Make the exporter selectable
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 09:17:10 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Make the exporter selectable

The new -e command line option allows selecting the exporter between the
V4L2 and DRM side. DRM is used as the exporter by default.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
4 years agov4l2-jpeg-codec-test: Use single write call for copying image to a file
Sylwester Nawrocki [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
v4l2-jpeg-codec-test: Use single write call for copying image to a file

Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
4 years agov4l2-jpeg-codec-test: Ensure V4L2 data structures are properly initialized
Sylwester Nawrocki [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:13:35 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
v4l2-jpeg-codec-test: Ensure V4L2 data structures are properly initialized

This patch adds clearing some data structures before they are passed
to ioctls to avoid problems with more recent kernels and also butesused
field on the V4L2_BUF_TYPE_VIDEO_OUTPUT queue is initialized as required.

Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
4 years agov4l2-jpeg-codec-test: V4L2 capabilities testing fix
Sylwester Nawrocki [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
v4l2-jpeg-codec-test: V4L2 capabilities testing fix

Use device caps and test only for V4L2_CAP_VIDEO_M2M
when available to avoid errors with recent kernels.

Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
4 years agov4l2-jpeg-codec-test: Added support for Exynos3250 SoC JPEG device variant
Jacek Anaszewski [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 09:39:45 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
v4l2-jpeg-codec-test: Added support for Exynos3250 SoC JPEG device variant

Signed-off-by: Jacek Anaszewski <j.anaszewski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Don`t dequeue first frame
Mateusz Krawczuk [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 12:10:52 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Don`t dequeue first frame

HACK: Fixing h264 on exynos5
Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add EOS
Divya Jaiswal [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 12:53:03 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add EOS
This patch adds a function that tells MFC when there is end of stream.

Signed-off-by: Divya Jaiswal <divya.jswl@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Initial support for VP8 parser
Arun Kumar K [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 08:58:28 +0000 (14:28 +0530)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Initial support for VP8 parser

Added parser code and basic support in application.

Signed-off-by: Arun Kumar K <arun.kk@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: 0 data length
Divya Jaiswal [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 14:49:56 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: 0 data length

Signed-off-by: Divya Jaiswal <divya.jswl@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agoMakefiles update
Mateusz Krawczuk [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 14:36:14 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Makefiles update

v4l2-dmabuf-test
v4l2-mfc-encoder
v4l2-mfc-example

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-encoder: Correct plane initialization
Andrzej Hajda [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 11:39:10 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-encoder: Correct plane initialization

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Remove memory leak detected by valgrind
Mateusz Krawczuk [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 16:37:13 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Remove memory leak detected by valgrind

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Remove gem close error when app is closing
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 17:56:26 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Remove gem close error when app is closing

Dequeue of IPP buffors is no longer need.

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: IPP option can be used without autodetect
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 16:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: IPP option can be used without autodetect

Add 2 parameters to application, when autodetect is used for v4l fimc
and IPP is without Autodetect.

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: DRM IPP add ipp thread to main.c
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:38:43 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: DRM IPP add ipp thread to main.c

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Use autodetect only with IPP
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:38:53 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Use autodetect only with IPP

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Refactoring Fimc
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 18:19:30 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Refactoring Fimc

Simplyfing fimc_dec_queue_buf_out_from_mfc

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Refactoring MFC
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:36:51 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Refactoring MFC

MFC: replace duplicated code using for

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: DRM IPP: Commit add ipp.c and basic initial setup for DRM Image...
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 18:21:04 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: DRM IPP: Commit add ipp.c and basic initial setup for DRM Image Post-Proccesing

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Adding DRM IPP code and refactoring old DRM
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 18:17:26 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Adding DRM IPP code and refactoring old DRM

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add and refactor gem functions
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 18:09:25 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add and refactor gem functions

 Gem function related moved to gem.c and gem.h
 It should make code more clean and obviously.

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Whitespace cleanup
Sylwester Nawrocki [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 13:54:47 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Whitespace cleanup

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add missing O_RDONLY define
Sylwester Nawrocki [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 13:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add missing O_RDONLY define

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
5 years agoAdd automatic detection of drm, fimc and mfc. Update dates
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 14:16:35 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Add automatic detection of drm, fimc and mfc. Update dates

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
5 years agoexynos: remove DRM_EXYNOS_GEM_{MAP_OFFSET/MMAP} ioctls
Mateusz Krawczuk [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 14:02:56 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
exynos: remove DRM_EXYNOS_GEM_{MAP_OFFSET/MMAP} ioctls

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
5 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Update makefile
Mateusz Krawczuk [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 12:27:36 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Update makefile

Add build instructions to README and replace custom include paths in makefile
by more generic solution.

Signed-off-by: Mateusz Krawczuk <m.krawczuk@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add support for using default MFC raw frame format
Kamil Debski [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 12:19:20 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add support for using default MFC raw frame format

Add support for using default MFC raw frame format in FIMC.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add option to ignore FIMC format change
Kamil Debski [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 10:43:26 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add option to ignore FIMC format change

Add option to ignore FIMC format change. This may be useful if using the
application with an older kernel.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Update list of supported stream formats
Kamil Debski [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 10:42:24 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Update list of supported stream formats

Add MPEG1, MPEG2. H263 and XVID to the list of supported formats in the
help message.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: fix capabilities flags
Marek Szyprowski [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 11:49:42 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: fix capabilities flags

Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add big disclaimer informing about FIMC pix_fmt change
Kamil Debski [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:38:40 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add big disclaimer informing about FIMC pix_fmt change

The format supported by FIMC was modified in kernel 3.16.
Before it wrongfully supported V4L2_PIX_FMT_RGB32, but in reality
the hardware uses the V4L2_PIX_FMT_BGR32 format.

Please consult patch "s5p-fimc: Changed RGB32 to BGR32".
https://patchwork.linuxtv.org/patch/23236/
http://www.spinics.net/lists/linux-media/msg74953.html

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add support for DMABUF buffer sharing
Kamil Debski [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:54:34 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add support for DMABUF buffer sharing

This patch adds support for buffer sharing with DMABUF. Now FIMC can take
DMABUF buffers from MFC and DRM.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add DRM support
Kamil Debski [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 08:45:25 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add DRM support

Patch adding support for DRM video rendering.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
6 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add support for disabling FIMC
Kamil Debski [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:01:17 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add support for disabling FIMC

The FIMC can now be disabled, so that only MFC can be tested by the
application.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
7 years agov4l2-jpeg-codec-test: version 0.1
Jacek Anaszewski [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:35:36 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
v4l2-jpeg-codec-test: version 0.1

The run_fmt_test.sh script currently uses a hack to retrieve the JPEG
codec video node names. Normally those names should be retrieved from
sysfs or using libudev.

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Jacek Anaszewski <j.anaszewski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
7 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add planes array zeroing
Kamil Debski [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 10:05:03 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add planes array zeroing

Planes array has to be zeroed to ensure proper functioning.

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
7 years agov4l2-mfc-example: Add dequeue_capture debug
Kamil Debski [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 10:01:09 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
v4l2-mfc-example: Add dequeue_capture debug

Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
7 years agoAdded codec parameters setting in command line
Andrzej Hajda [Mon, 20 May 2013 08:20:33 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Added codec parameters setting in command line

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
7 years agoDo not stop encoding after empty buffers
Andrzej Hajda [Mon, 20 May 2013 07:24:23 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Do not stop encoding after empty buffers

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
7 years agoAdded detailed set format logging
Andrzej Hajda [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:38:58 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Added detailed set format logging

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Add support for KMS planes
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:53 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Add support for KMS planes

Add a new -p option to select output to a plane instead of to the main
CRTC.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Use /dev/video0 by default
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:52 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Use /dev/video0 by default

Use /dev/video0 as the video node when the -i option is missing.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Exit when no argument is specified
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:51 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Exit when no argument is specified

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Fix rectangle parsing
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:50 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Fix rectangle parsing

The left and top coordinates are parsed in the wrong order. Fix this.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Sort options alphabetically and by category
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:49 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Sort options alphabetically and by category

Sort the options alphabetically in the code, and by category in the help
message.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Don't enqueue initial page flip
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:48 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Don't enqueue initial page flip

There's no need to enqueue an initial page flip. Don't do it.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Factor out page flipping
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:47 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Factor out page flipping

Factor the common page flip code out to a function.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Factor out v4l2 buffer queuing and dequeing
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:46 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Factor out v4l2 buffer queuing and dequeing

Factor the common buffer queuing code out to a function.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Factor out drm and v4l2 device initialization
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:45 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Factor out drm and v4l2 device initialization

Create drm and v4l2 device objects and factor the initialization code
out of main().

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Stop mode lookup at first match
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:44 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Stop mode lookup at first match

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Fix compiler warnings on 64-bit machines
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:43 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Fix compiler warnings on 64-bit machines

Casting a 32-bit integer to a void * generates a warning. Fix it by
casting the integer to an unsigned long first. This has no effect on
32-bit machines as unsigned long are 32-bit integers there.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Fix compiler warnings
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:42 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Fix compiler warnings

Mark unused function parameters as unused and fix signed vs. unsigned
comparisons.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Use connector IDs instead of connector indices
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:41 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Use connector IDs instead of connector indices

Specify the requested connector on the command line by its KMS ID
instead of the connector index in the connectors array. This makes
command line arguments match the information returned by KMS test tools
such as modetest.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: Use dumb GEM buffers
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 07:46:40 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
v4l2-drm-example: Use dumb GEM buffers

The GEM buffers we allocate will only be used as backing memory for the
frame buffer. Dumb GEM buffers can fullfill that task and remove
dependencies on the Exynos driver. Use them.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
8 years agov4l2-dmabuf-test-01: version 0.1.1
Tomasz Stanislawski [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:18:49 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
v4l2-dmabuf-test-01: version 0.1.1

Simple test with vivi and 2 V4L2 mem-to-mem devices.
The output data is written to a file.

Signed-off-by: Tomasz Stanislawski <t.stanislaws@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
8 years agov4l2-dmabuf-test-01: rename main file
Tomasz Stanislawski [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 17:24:12 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
v4l2-dmabuf-test-01: rename main file

8 years agov4l2-dmabuf-test-01: version 0.1
Tomasz Stanislawski [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:45:16 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
v4l2-dmabuf-test-01: version 0.1

Simple test with vivi and 2 V4L2 mem-to-mem devices.
The output data is written to a file. Image sizes are
small due to Exynos SYMMU issues in the mainline kernel.

Signed-off-by: Tomasz Stanislawski <t.stanislaws@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
8 years agov4l2-m2m-fimc-example: version 0.1
Sylwester Nawrocki [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 14:09:10 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
v4l2-m2m-fimc-example: version 0.1

Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
8 years agov4l2-hdmi-example: version 0.1
Tomasz Stanislawski [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 10:18:27 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
v4l2-hdmi-example: version 0.1

Signed-off-by: Tomasz Stanislawski <t.stanislaws@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
8 years agov4l-mfc-encoder: version 0.1
Andrzej Hajda [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 08:50:47 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
v4l-mfc-encoder: version 0.1

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kamil Debski <k.debski@samsung.com>
8 years agov4l2-drm-example: add Apache License
Tomasz Stanislawski [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:16:44 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
v4l2-drm-example: add Apache License

9 years agov4l2-drm-example: dmabuf-sharing: version 0.1
Tomasz Stanislawski [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 13:38:05 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
v4l2-drm-example: dmabuf-sharing: version 0.1

9 years agov4l-mfc-example: version 0.2
Kamil Debski [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 08:36:27 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
v4l-mfc-example: version 0.2

9 years agov4l-mfc-example: version 0.1
Kamil Debski [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 09:33:02 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
v4l-mfc-example: version 0.1

9 years agoInitial commit
Kamil Debski [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 09:13:55 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Initial commit