uvc-gadget: Implement streaming from a capture device
authorPaul Elder <paul.elder@ideasonboard.com>
Wed, 23 May 2018 20:07:33 +0000 (23:07 +0300)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Wed, 23 May 2018 22:27:34 +0000 (01:27 +0300)
commit00b892305694ea796728c1f97831bc3c59a8e3da
treedad8e5da8b6b3ad786b1ce109c5eb0c03c4d6f93
parent53b139a22810e00aa0ce872853b45107c4edee98
uvc-gadget: Implement streaming from a capture device

Capture frames from v4l2 capture device and send frames to uvc gadget
output device. This is done by passing buffers between these two
devices; the buffers are shared through V4L2_MEMORY_DMABUF. Empty
buffers dequeued from the uvc device are enqueued into the v4l2 capture
device, from which full buffers are dequeued and enqueued back into the
uvc device.

Implement and use functions to ease manipulation of the capture
device, and remove uvc_fill_buffer, as it is no longer needed to fill
frames from a non-v4l2 capture source.

Signed-off-by: Paul Elder <paul.elder@ideasonboard.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
uvc-gadget.c