Print more detailed parse error messages
authorSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 8 May 2013 13:27:53 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 13:30:23 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
commitc758a54f7dc56875eb95e410d6695e76aab6fa29
treec2875d93a979f03f5ebf8a7f6247ba84473ad3ad
parent67b66c052e75645439e230fae81d969c834046ac
Print more detailed parse error messages

The following errors usually resulted in the same 'Unable to parse link'
message:

- one of the given entities does not exist
- one of the pads of a given entity does not exist
- No link exists between given pads
- syntax error in link description

Add more detailed error messages to give the user a clue what is going wrong.

Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
src/mediactl.c