Print parser position on error
authorSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 8 May 2013 13:27:54 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
committerLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 13:54:40 +0000 (15:54 +0200)
commitcfc025ce9f94a729e8fe9cc16466db288cd201da
tree88eca62421373acc0fabf66632bfdf34cb48515d
parentc758a54f7dc56875eb95e410d6695e76aab6fa29
Print parser position on error

Most parser functions take a **endp argument to indicate the caller
where parsing has stopped. This is currently only used after parsing
something successfully. This patch sets **endp to the erroneous
position in the error case and prints its position after an error
has occured.

Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
[Remove endp NULL checks spread around the code]
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
src/mediactl.c