media-ctl.git
11 years agoUse sysfs to locate devices nodes
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 08:57:19 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Use sysfs to locate devices nodes

Changes made during the v4l2_subdev API review renamed the /dev/subdev*
device nodes to /dev/v4l-subdev*. Instead of hardcoding the names in the
media-ctl application, use sysfs to retrieve the kernel device name and
assume the device node name is identical.

This isn't a perfect solution, we should really use libudev, but it will
do for now.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoMake format setting optional for -f option
Todor Tomov [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:55:34 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
Make format setting optional for -f option

This allows to setup crop rectangle or frame interval alone - without format.

Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoChange crop rectangle format from L,T/WxH to (L,T)/WxH
Todor Tomov [Thu, 12 Aug 2010 10:55:33 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
Change crop rectangle format from L,T/WxH to (L,T)/WxH

Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoAdd a --get-format option
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 07:28:09 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Add a --get-format option

The option takes a pad name as argument and returns the active format
(and optional crop settings if available) for that pad.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoConfigure cropping on output pads before setting the format
Laurent Pinchart [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 19:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Configure cropping on output pads before setting the format

Image size on output pads depend on the cropping parameters. Cropping
must be configured before setting the image size on those pads.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoBe able to add more CFLAGS
Sergio Aguirre [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 16:17:26 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Be able to add more CFLAGS

This allows the gcc compilation to build with extra parameters.

For example, if we want to build with -static, we just do:

make CFLAGS=-static

Signed-off-by: Sergio Aguirre <saaguirre@ti.com>
11 years agoCreate initial .gitignore file
Sergio Aguirre [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 16:17:24 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Create initial .gitignore file

Ignore build generated files as well as the "standard" patches subfolder
used by quilt.

Signed-off-by: Sergio Aguirre <saaguirre@ti.com>
11 years agoPrint video device node names in dot diagrams
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 16:16:05 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Print video device node names in dot diagrams

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agomain.c: fix spaces check in parse_pad()
Todor Tomov [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 08:02:27 +0000 (11:02 +0300)]
main.c: fix spaces check in parse_pad()

Check for spaces before colon also when entity is numeric.

Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
11 years agoPrint crop rectangle when printing the topology
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 08:46:46 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Print crop rectangle when printing the topology

For subdev pads that support cropping, print the active crop rectangle
in media_print_topology_text().

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoV4L2 subdev frame interval support
Todor Tomov [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 07:55:43 +0000 (10:55 +0300)]
V4L2 subdev frame interval support

Extend the V4L2 media bus format syntax to support an optional frame interval
value. If specified, the frame interval is set on the subdev.

Signed-off-by: Todor Tomov <ttomov@mm-sol.com>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
11 years agoV4L2 subdev crop support
Laurent Pinchart [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 10:09:35 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
V4L2 subdev crop support

Extend the V4L2 media bus format syntax to support an optional crop
rectangle. If specified, the crop rectangle is set on the subdev pad.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoEnumerate entities using MEDIA_ENTITY_ID_FLAG_NEXT
Laurent Pinchart [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 20:57:45 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Enumerate entities using MEDIA_ENTITY_ID_FLAG_NEXT

Entity IDs don't have to be contiguous. Use the new flag-based
enumeration system instead of looping over consecutive IDs.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agostrerror takes a non-negative integer
Laurent Pinchart [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 12:27:50 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
strerror takes a non-negative integer

Negative error codes were passed untouched to strerror which then
reported an unknown error. Use the positive error code instead.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoDon't exit with an error when called with -h
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 12:00:24 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Don't exit with an error when called with -h

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoPrint active formats when printing device topology
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 14:39:13 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Print active formats when printing device topology

When run with the -p argument, print the active format on all subdev
pads.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoAdd --print-dot option to print topology as a dot graph
Laurent Pinchart [Fri, 21 May 2010 14:38:55 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Add --print-dot option to print topology as a dot graph

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoDon't set formats on remote pads if the remote entity is not a subdev
Laurent Pinchart [Thu, 20 May 2010 22:45:48 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Don't set formats on remote pads if the remote entity is not a subdev

When setting format on an output pad, the same format is automatically
set on the remote pads, if any. As the format setting API is
subdev-specific, skip remote pads that belong to a non-subdev entity.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoZero structures before filling them
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 19 May 2010 21:31:39 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Zero structures before filling them

The parse_format function fills a v4l2_mbus_framefmt structure but
doesn't zero it beforehand. This results in some fields being
uninitialized. Fix this.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoReturn -errno in functions returning a negative error code
Laurent Pinchart [Wed, 19 May 2010 21:11:34 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Return -errno in functions returning a negative error code

errno is a positive value, fix functions that return errno when they are
expected to return a negative error code.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
12 years agoInitial import
Laurent Pinchart [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:15:52 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Initial import

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>